•  DSC2571
  •  DSC2444
  •  DSC2487
  •  DSC2423
  •  DSC2478
  •  DSC2417
  •  DSC2471
  •  DSC2463
  •  DSC2454
  •  DSC2446
Mr Sanders
27 April 2017
Sports
Mr Sanders took the Boys Football team to compete in a tournament at N...

News and Updates

Miss Seedhouse
21 April 2017
Uncategorized
News and Updates

Welcome to the summer term!  The children have quickly settled back into their classes and have been working hard this week. Welcome to Anastasia and her family – Anastasia joined us in our Year 3 class on Tuesday and has settled in really well.

Dates for this term

Below we have listed some key dates for your diary for this term.  If there are any changes or further dates we will inform you about these as soon as possible.

Monday 1st May – Bank Holiday – School Closed

Thursday 4th May – Polling Day – School Closed

Week beginning Monday 8th May – Y6 SATs week

Wednesday 10th May – Base 2 Residential Meeting for parents (6pm)

Friday 19th May – Football Fun Night

Monday 22nd – Wednesday 24th May - Base 3 Residential

Thursday 25th May – Y2 Residential Meeting for parents (6pm)

Friday 26th May – INSET Day – School closed to pupils

Monday 29th May – Friday 2nd June – Half Term – School Closed

Monday 5th June – Return to school

Thursday 8th June – Polling Day – School Closed

Monday 12th – Tuesday 13th June – Y2 Residential

Week beginning 19th June – Healthy School’s Week

Wednesday 21st June – Sports Day (Times TBC)

Thursday 29th – Friday 30th June – Base 2 Residential

Thursday 6th July – Music Evening (TBC – 6:30pm)

Saturday 8th July – Keyworth Show

Week beginning 10th July – Reports out to parents

Week beginning 10th July – Summer Production Performances (Dates TBC)

Wednesday 19th July – Leaver’s BBQ / Party

Thursday 20th July – Leaver’s Assembly and Leaver’s Lunch

Friday 21st July  - Last Day of Term

Everyone health family workshops

If you haven’t already, take a look at the information about a new healthy lifestyle opportunity coming to Crossdale this term:

http://www.crossdaleschool.com/cms2014/index.php/easyblog/entry/healthy-lifestyle-programme-opportunity-1

Roll of Honour

Hamish (in Reception) scored his second hat-trick in two weeks at football on Saturday - well done Hamish! We hear that your goal celebrations are rather fantastic!

We are always keen to hear about children's achievements outside of school; if you would like these sharing in the Crossdale News then please email the school office with the subject heading 'Roll of honour'.

Best wishes,

Mr Cresswell and Miss Seedhouse

Mr Brierley
20 April 2017
News and Updates

Hello all,

For the summer term, choir practice is moving from a lunchtime session to Mondays straight after school (3.30pm to 4.15pm). This is to enable our rehearsals to be a little longer, in preparation for our performances at the Crossdale Music Evening and the Keyworth Show. We will be performing songs that we sung at the Young Voices concert in January, and also some new ones. 

Should your child wish to join choir this term, please feel free to call into the office to collect a copy of the letter below, or see Mr Brierley. Please ensure that the permission letter is returned to school before our first practice on Monday. We are looking forward to some more great performances!

Choir-summer-practices.docx

Miss Seedhouse
31 March 2017
Uncategorized
Beech
News and Updates

On Thursday 30th March, 4 of our Year 6 pupils went to Heymann primary school to join up with other Year 6 children from schools within the Equals Trust, as part of a story telling event.  This followed on from all Year 6 children taking part in story telling workshops at school.

The children performed their story incredibly well in front of an audience of parents and they should be very proud of themselves (we certainly are!).

Key Information About the School

Key information about our:

  • ethos and curriculum
  • latest Ofsted report
  • latest SATs results
  • admission arrangements
  • pupil premium grant
  • school policies

 

 busy bees - logo